Powersupply load loss using PPI ???

Discussions and help on this commercial controller.

Moderator: twehr

Powersupply load loss using PPI ???

Postby bluewave65 » Tue Apr 03, 2012 2:49 pm

Hello to everyone,

i got a problem with PPI setting.
My co2 powersupply simply dryout during cutting.
If i cut a square every line from start is thinner and thinner. ( Power reduction )
Got anybody same problems ?

Maybe quick capacitor discharge ?
I don`t understant it ...

Thanks for help
bluewave65
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 5:21 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Powersupply load loss using PPI ???

Postby iGull » Tue Apr 03, 2012 6:27 pm

Hi

Are you sure it's not your tube coolant getting too hot?

Also check your beam alignment isn't gradually drifting off.

Could actually be your laser PSU of course :lol:

Cheers

Neil
EMOs are a sign of weakness ...
iGull
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 2:59 pm
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

Re: Powersupply load loss using PPI ???

Postby twehr » Tue Apr 03, 2012 6:44 pm

bluewave65 wrote:Hello to everyone,

i got a problem with PPI setting.
My co2 powersupply simply dryout during cutting.
If i cut a square every line from start is thinner and thinner. ( Power reduction )
Got anybody same problems ?

Maybe quick capacitor discharge ?
I don`t understant it ...


The PPI is still new, but I have been using it pretty extensively for testing. I have not seen that behavior and have not heard of anybody else having it either. I suspect you have either a PS or cooling issue.

I doubt the cooling is the issue, as it would do it with the PPI off, as well. In fact, it is more likely to do it that way.

More likely the PS - but I don't know specifically what part.
tim
--
"The answer is usually easy and obvious once you know what it is." tw

DIYLaser Blog
SemiHomemadeTools.com
twehr
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 4:49 pm

Re: Powersupply load loss using PPI ???

Postby bluewave65 » Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:17 am

Coolant is ok
Can i ask you twehr where you get your PS ?
I presume you don`t have any problem with ppi, right ?
bluewave65
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 5:21 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Powersupply load loss using PPI ???

Postby twehr » Wed Apr 04, 2012 12:17 pm

bluewave65 wrote:Coolant is ok
Can i ask you twehr where you get your PS ?
I presume you don`t have any problem with ppi, right ?


PPI works great.

This is the PS I have.
tim
--
"The answer is usually easy and obvious once you know what it is." tw

DIYLaser Blog
SemiHomemadeTools.com
twehr
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 4:49 pm


Return to Commercial DSP CO2 Laser Engraving/ Cutter Controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests