How to set Grade Engrave parameters in layers ??? |

Discussions and help on this commercial controller.

Moderator: twehr

How to set Grade Engrave parameters in layers ??? |

Postby bluewave65 » Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:18 pm

Hi,

i want a set a ramp for rubber stamp, but it doesn`t do anything
How to properly set that ?

22.6.png
22.6.png (4.57 KiB) Viewed 5083 times



Thanks for help
Dave
bluewave65
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 5:21 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: How to set Grade Engrave parameters in layers ??? |

Postby twehr » Mon Jun 25, 2012 9:49 pm

bluewave65 wrote:Hi,

i want a set a ramp for rubber stamp, but it doesn`t do anything
How to properly set that ?

22.6.png



Thanks for help
Dave


I have not used this in this version of the board/software. However, I have used it before and it does (did) work quite well.

It looks like you are on the right track with your settings.

Question: How deep is it engraving for you. If it is not pretty deep, then there will be virtually no grade to see. As I recall, I had to go pretty slow and hot to get it deep enough that the grade would show up.

BTW - Grade Engrave does not force it to go deeper - it merely ramps down/up the power as it approaches/departs from a line (edge). Also remember that you need to be engraving a inverse image. So, if doing vector type objects, use white letters on a black background. Then, in LaserCAD, tell it to engrave the object using GradeEngrave. The (white) letters will have no burn dept and the background will be the deepest. There will be ramps up from the black (deep) area to the white area.
tim
--
"The answer is usually easy and obvious once you know what it is." tw

DIYLaser Blog
SemiHomemadeTools.com
twehr
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 4:49 pm


Return to Commercial DSP CO2 Laser Engraving/ Cutter Controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests