DSP auto focus

Discussions and help on this commercial controller.

Moderator: twehr

DSP auto focus

Postby J45on » Sun Jul 17, 2011 4:50 pm

Does anybody have any info on the auto focus function of the latest DSP's
eg: what sort of switch is needed and NO or NC
None of the wiring schematics show how the auto focus is wired :?

It is briefly shown in action in these two videos from Thunderlaser

J45on
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 11:30 am
Location: Kent,united kingdom

Re: DSP auto focus

Postby bdring » Sun Jul 17, 2011 5:53 pm

I believe they stopped using the switch and have a non contact method. It is coming in an upgrade.
Bart
"If you didn't build it, you will never own it."
bdring
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2966
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 7:33 pm
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: DSP auto focus

Postby macona » Sun Jul 17, 2011 7:29 pm

First video uses a switch with a red bumper. Second video used a capacitive proximity sensor.
macona
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:30 pm

Re: DSP auto focus

Postby J45on » Sun Jul 17, 2011 8:04 pm

macona wrote:First video uses a switch with a red bumper. Second video used a capacitive proximity sensor.


Thanks for pointing that out and making me watch the video again
I shall be whistling that damn tune all night now :lol:
J45on
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 11:30 am
Location: Kent,united kingdom

Re: DSP auto focus

Postby J45on » Sun Aug 14, 2011 5:10 pm

I have yet to wire up the Z axis and fitting auto focus will probably be the last job I get round to
But I have a question
In the bottom left of the picture below ,what is the " Focal multiple " box for ?

Image
J45on
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 11:30 am
Location: Kent,united kingdom


Return to Commercial DSP CO2 Laser Engraving/ Cutter Controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron