custom gcode in slic3r

Topics Related to the ORD Bot Printer

Re: custom gcode in slic3r

Postby brnrd » Thu Apr 11, 2013 3:55 pm

Have you tried specifying the feed rate in the z move? Instead of just "G0 Z20", try "G0 Z20 F120" and then "G0 Y200 F3000", for example. Without doing this, it will try to move your z at the last specified feed rate which might be too fast for you z.
brnrd
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 10:25 pm

Re: custom gcode in slic3r

Postby rocketwiz » Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:59 pm

tmccafferty wrote:When I enter a g0 or g1 command from the console, it moves fine. The commands don't work though when embedded in the script.

Ah - I misread your original post

flurin wrote:Try with the code M400 (Finish all buffered moves).

I was thinking along similar lines - my end g-code (which moves the head up) doesn't contain a G90 command - perhaps try with this and the Y move commented out.
rocketwiz
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 6:25 am

Re: custom gcode in slic3r

Postby tmccafferty » Tue Apr 16, 2013 2:23 am

The M400 was the ticket. This code works very well:

M104 S0 ; turn off estruder heater
M140 S0 ; turn off bed heater
G91 ; set to relative positioning
G1 Z20 F2000 ; move Z axis up 20 mm
M400
G90 ; set to absolute positioning
G28 X0 ; home X axis
G0 Y200 ; move table forward
M84 ; disable motors
tmccafferty
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 3:40 pm

Previous

Return to ORD Bot

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 6 guests

cron