dzach's Hadron build

Post your build logs here

Re: dzach's Hadron build

Postby dzach » Tue Jul 03, 2012 2:52 pm

I just printed another version of a Z-stop adjuster. It uses M3 screws and an oversized knob with 20 dents so that each dent changes the z-limit by 0.025mm, a full turn is 0.5mm. Maybe an overkill, but it printed, unattended, in 5' at 150mm/s.
2012-07-03-174216.jpg

I think red does not go well with the Hadron colors.
dzach
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:47 am
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: dzach's Hadron build

Postby dzach » Tue Jul 03, 2012 3:04 pm

The Skeinforge config files go into a folder named like the profile name, in a hidden path .skeinforge/profiles/extrusion in the user's home directory, e.g.:

Code: Select all
Profile path:
.skeinforge/profiles/extrusion/ABS-150/<files>
dzach
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:47 am
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: dzach's Hadron build

Postby flurin » Tue Jul 03, 2012 3:45 pm

I've generate the ooze-j-test_export.gcode file, however it doesn't seem to me to print at 150 mm/s! Attached you' ll find the file. The code F3600 corresponds to a speed of 60 mm/s.
Attachments
ooze-j-test_export.gcode.zip
(6 KiB) Downloaded 98 times
User avatar
flurin
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 12:09 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: dzach's Hadron build

Postby dzach » Tue Jul 03, 2012 3:56 pm

Indeed, it is 60mm/s.

Have a look at the Limit panel. It limits the feed rate. Uncheck it if it is checked.
dzach
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:47 am
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: dzach's Hadron build

Postby flurin » Tue Jul 03, 2012 3:59 pm

... Activate Limit is unchecked. Look into your gcode-file, it should be F9000 = 150 mm/s

Edit:

The only settings I changed are the Multiply > Center X and Y which I've set to 102.5.
User avatar
flurin
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 12:09 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: dzach's Hadron build

Postby dzach » Tue Jul 03, 2012 4:40 pm

Another tricky setting that limits speed is cooling. Make sure it is not activated if not needed.

EDIT:

I'm sorry. I think the files I posted are not exactly the ones I used for the test. I forgot I printed the Z-stop after that.
dzach
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:47 am
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: dzach's Hadron build

Postby flurin » Tue Jul 03, 2012 4:48 pm

Well sure I can check it but as I said above I used exactly your settings.
Have you F9000 in yout gcode-file?
User avatar
flurin
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 12:09 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: dzach's Hadron build

Postby dzach » Tue Jul 03, 2012 4:55 pm

Here is the gcode I used for printing @300mm/s. You might need to change the temperature and the acceleration in the very beginning of the file.
ooze-j-test_export.gcode.zip
(5.89 KiB) Downloaded 96 times

I'll print a test @150mm/s now and post the actual settings in a few minutes.
dzach
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:47 am
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: dzach's Hadron build

Postby dzach » Tue Jul 03, 2012 5:05 pm

Here it is, together with the new gcode produced:
ABS-150_1.zip
(24.79 KiB) Downloaded 162 times

EDIT:
I dont know if the gcode is an indication of the actual speed of the print. I've printed successfully @350mm/s, and the gcode shows F21000 but I saw no real improvement over 300mm/s in the actual duration.
dzach
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:47 am
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: dzach's Hadron build

Postby flurin » Tue Jul 03, 2012 5:26 pm

I'll use the new settings. I quickly compared cool.csv, Activate Cool is now set to false. This was the reason.
Thank You!

I 'll post the test results ASAP.
User avatar
flurin
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 12:09 pm
Location: Switzerland

PreviousNext

Return to Build Logs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron