New Smart LCD Controller displaying blank squares

Topics Related to the ORD Bot Printer

New Smart LCD Controller displaying blank squares

Postby dummy » Thu Dec 26, 2013 6:18 am

Greetings. I just received and installed a new Smart LCD Controller, re-compiled and flashed the firmware, and all I'm seeing is a blank display. does anyone know how to fix it, thanks.

Image
dummy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2013 11:44 am

Re: New Smart LCD Controller displaying blank squares

Postby Darthmaul » Wed Jan 01, 2014 2:10 am

Saying as you recompiled the program, I'm going to assume that you modified the config.h file to add in the proper support. If not, take a look at it and search for LCD, and modify the appropriate define statements to support your LCD.That's all that I can think of, but I'm pretty new to the game.
Darthmaul
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 12:31 am

Re: New Smart LCD Controller displaying blank squares

Postby flurin » Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:06 am

Which firmware are you using?

For the Repetier-Firmware take a look here:

http://cisana.net/running-repetier-firmware/

and

http://cisana.net/keypad-and-lcd-add-on/
User avatar
flurin
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 12:09 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: New Smart LCD Controller displaying blank squares

Postby fma » Mon Jan 06, 2014 1:05 pm

Looks like a luminosity problem (too high)...
Frédéric
fma
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 7:53 am


Return to ORD Bot

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest

cron